Pedagogy and vocabulary

Standard

As I read about best practices of teaching, I am intrigued that one article from Learnist observes: many formative ( and summative) assessments are appropriate; vs. project based learning which does not endorse assessment. Everyone seems to have their own pedagogy; and often the principal determines how the teacher’s will be. 

 

I think about this as I look forward to next week’s lessons in the computer lab. I am greatly looking forward to it; but who knows if it will “take” with my 3rd and 4th graders. I will blog re: that later. But, I think my pedagogy is mainly to involve the students with the tools on the web that will help them both understand vocab, and also improve their writing. 

 

One thought on “Pedagogy and vocabulary

Leave a Reply

