Elegy

Standard

You carried me through high school;

I left my family mythically

and adopted your worlds.

 

Your worlds were moral.

The humans fought to

save the earth.

Between good and evil

the good always triumphed.

 

I exulted, and believed in

each win.

I existed in your moral compass.

 

I loved how I’d find one of your

characters from one book

meet another from another series.

 

Madeleine L’Engle you were more than

a mother to me.

You were my escape.

The rock I stood on

when all else scattered

into the sea.

Leave a Reply

