Poetry Workshop in Iowa City

Standard

Today is the first full day of class at Iowa Writer’s Workshop, in Iowa City.

 

I agreed with a fellow classmate that I was also here for my summer “vacation”.  Our version of vacation was not of the Caribbean variety.

 

For me it is a chance to visit lots of good bookstores.  I am stunned by how many good books are out there.  [Note to my fiancé:  I’ve only bought TWO books, and that’s it.  I will try to stop there!  ]

 

Iowa City offers so much.  And I will admit it: I am very allured by their abundances of good food venues! 

 

So, to the real time:  The real class.  The classmates.  The professor.  I will learn about my classmates, all aspiring poets, like me, through the week.

 

We will be workshopping our poetry.

 

On to learning! 

Leave a Reply

