Stay in Control

Standard

Torn between

Studiously going crazy

Losing control

Being harsh with myself

 

And

 

Being ever so excited

Feeling absorbed and connected

Challenging myself to think in different ways

 

 

 

And then

 

I think

 

Well.

 

Your pajamas are on

You have washed your face of its makeup

You have left the bookbag with all of its poems that need to be read on the bed

 

 

 

I could be telling myself I can’t handle this

 

But what I think I’m really telling myself is

 

Stay in control.

 

Leave a Reply

