The Naming

Standard

If I am named.

My name will change.

Is that salvation?

No, I’m just framed

In a new landscape

Theater life

 

If I am named.

I never thought my name would

Change. That’s tough

To capture the naming

Because

Two created

While one

Asked

 

So where before

I was a product of two

So much happened

As it always does,

And the two, my parents, are no longer

One.

I have found, meanwhile,

Another.

And we are two.

Together.

 

I take his name, with my name too.

To honor all the namers. Image

2 thoughts on “The Naming

    • She is our Labradoodle. She was the runt of the litter. Causes a lot of different outside guesses as to breed.

Leave a Reply

