Music, noise, and dealing with them both

Standard

I try to make sense of the difficult, AND the wonderful, in my life.  It turns out to be a big compilation. 

 

Last night, I read a quote by Juliann Garey, from the book “Too Bright to Hear Too Loud to See”. 

 

The quote struck a chord for me. 

 

“Sure. I’m. Crazy…

            And that’s how it happens.  Like a broken record, warped and scratched.

            Once I was music, now I am just noise.”

 

That’s how I feel too: I feel totally together about things, and get my work done.  I feel happy with my life and my loves, Steve, my fiancé, and Maddie, my Labradoodle.  I’m making music–and then, boom.  I’m complete noise, not be able to make sense of the world I’m trying to be part of, and not able to make sense of myself. 

 

I have not yet finished this book, though I anticipate it with great fervor.  I think it’ll be one of the books I wish I never read, so I could read it fresh again and again.

 

 
    

 Image

Leave a Reply

