Silent ear worm

Standard

The words self-reliance and resilience repeat in my mind. All night, since I have been reflecting on a possibly non-solvable situation at my school. It’s called keeping students’ noise to a dull roar, when they line up for recess, after having had a twenty minute lunch. Keeping this impossible quiet among the students reminded me once again of my limitations. Consolation came through a coworker’s commiseration. It was a difficult situation. Next time may be better. I must (insert ear worm) continue my self- reliance and resilience throughout. And truly, I am really looking forward to starting to read aloud the book Wonder with my third and fourth graders. So many facets to the jobs, challenges, and joys in a school.  

Leave a Reply

