Towering Curiosity

Standard

I feel in my head

My increasing sensitivity to outer world phenomena

 

I internalize

Get depressed

Insulate myself further

 

Meanwhile I have a very few in my life whom I love,

And who love me

Lucky? Beyond that

 

Meanwhile my physical health

Feels tenuous

And it is now the Time of the Month

 

When one difficulty occurs

They all congeal to my body my brain

Til I feel like the Leaning Tower of Pisa: a curiosity

 

Meanwhile I have to make a living

Earn insurance for my aches my conundrums

Absenteeism becomes a cause for concern

 

As I cough and sip a keurig tea

While I write

I feel like I fight more than I would like

 

Internally, that is

So intense that my brain is leaning

Precariously

 

How does the Pisa Tower do it?

How can I also an oddity do the expected

All the while I feel unbalanced.

 

 

 Image

2 thoughts on “Towering Curiosity

Leave a Reply

