Sometimes but straight

Standard

Sometimes

I

Wear

My

Headphones

 

And

Don’t

Listen

To

Music.

 

Sometimes

I join

An

Exercise club

 

Only

To

Cancel membership

Not even

A month later

 

Sometimes

I

Sign up

For an online course

Of learning

 

Only

To

Cancel

Participation

And instead get

A partial refund

 

I do these

Things

And

Yet

I still

Have two foci

In my life

 

Do as well as I can as a librarian

Be the best wife I can be

 

I may

Seem

Scattered

 

But I’m not scared

I’m looking straight

Ahead. 

Leave a Reply

