The competition

Standard

I haven’t figured it out yet. 

 

And I won’t. 

 

I know I will constantly struggle 

with beings more powerful

than me.  And I will

always lose. 

 

I acknowledge,

even to embrace

my weaknesses, when 

I can see them

in terms of the competition

i am in against others. 

 

Others who are more

witty

more

confident

more catty

more popular. 

 

I am describing high school

drama. 

 

But i view the battle on a 

grander scale

 

Each time I walk out of the 

ring

 

I breathe deep

 

and know that I am not God. 

Leave a Reply

