I want

Standard

I want to read but can’t 

remember where I left off

 

my kindle no longer bookmarks

 

i want to excel in my job, and do in some areas

but three stunning disheartening issues 

etched on my disgruntled heart 

block me

 

i want to write but don’t 

just sit down and really

stay with it for the time needed 

 

I hate how I censor myself

for public writing. 

 

I grow tired of cutting

this thought here,

this paragraph there. 

 

I want to be a good 

wife and caretaker of our dog. 

In this goal I feel

freedom

acceptance

and 

love. 

 

From the the ridiculous to the sublime

i want

2 thoughts on “I want

Leave a Reply

