less writing: more sleep

Standard

I was ready to write a book. I had the chapters mapped, the characters named, the first two pages written. I was on a writing high. I was finding out a new aspect to my personality by writing this intensely.

 

But I wasn’t sleeping. My fiancé put my dream of writing to a fitting end. For now, I need regular sleep more than I need to find out more facets to who I am, as a writer. I’ll still blog, but I’ll have to keep my writing in perspective, and know that shallow swimming into that which I wish to dive is all I can do for now.

 

I love my fiancé for knowing me so well. I was not able to function in my day job without sleep. That doesn’t work, for anyone!

 

Does anyone else want to write seriously, and all the time; but have insurmountable obstacles, like me?

Leave a Reply

