Genureflection

Standard
As I sip   I just mimic
As I gaze   I just fake
As I reflect   I just limit
  I love  
  I love  
  I love  
While I contest   I do believe
While I protest   I do try
While I persist   I do weave
  I want  
  I want  
  I want  
All the time   Some of the time
I want   I get
  Every time  
  I believe  
     
  There is an energy in angst  
     
  Just like there’s an energy in happiness  
     
  Yin and yang?  
     
  I don’t profess to say  
     
  Either way  
     
  But sometimes  
     
  All of it is all right.  
     

 

Leave a Reply

