Letting Go

Standard

At some point
There comes a time
When I cannot order
Any more wedding related
Items on Amazon.

Even if for no other
Reason than the wedding
Precedes any of the speediest shipping.

There comes a time when
I must accept what
The two-years-in-planning
Will provide
For two nights of celebration

I find myself up for
Hours in the middle of the
Night, this week prior to the DAY, puzzling
Over this tumultuous time
Of both
Letting go of one era
And embracing a new me.

Leave a Reply

