Labor Day Dream

Standard
a hand to hold

a hand to hold

I follow my thought
Having no choice but to
Be laid low
Lower than low

And then take a week of work and time to heal
To get back up to
An acceptable thought
An acceptable time

And now I feel time and work
Stretching out from me
Infinitely

And I have hope
Even though I will be laid
Low again

And I have happiness
That not every moment has to be
My worst moment

And I have fortune
That I have friends
Who support me in this venture
Of writing

And the book I’ve been working on
Took a HUGE turn this weekend
And I am reeling

Work
Trauma
Sadness
Joy

All of these elements coexist
To bring me
A life worth living

One thought on “Labor Day Dream

Leave a Reply

