More haiku? Yes. From my husband

Standard

I shared my post to WordPress tonight with my husband.  He responded in kind.  He wrote two haikus about me, and two about our beloved dog, Maddie.

So, here is my first “Guest Post!”

About Me:

Adrift on the sea

Salt water can’t quench my thirst

Rain from sky- Amy

Darkness to the light

Wonderful new beginning

Amy to Amy

About Maddie:

Fumbling-needy

A past we will never know

Is our love enough?

They often leave me

Alone, scary sounds afraid

Home now-contentment

Guest Author: Steven L. Blair, teacher by day, poet by night

Leave a Reply

