One haiku, two haiku becomes a poem of haikus

Standard

I was inspired by another’s haiku on WordPress tonight, so started randomly writing some.  After the first, I was interested in the topic of my Tightrope haiku.  So I flowed with it!  It was a really enjoyable challenge.  Something I intend to return to again.

I am given gifts.

I have never deserved them.

Yet I cherish them.

Fighting for balance

Walking the tightrope with hope

Never found the ground

I don’t know myself

When I look where I might fall

I will never call

Yet phone soundless and

tightrope bitterly tight and

deceiving I look

I find nothing in

my heart that will let me go

to a safer place

Leave a Reply

