Chutes and Ladders

Standard

Up the ladder on the game

A roll of the dice

And I get to do the same

Again

A roll of the dice

Down I go to the bottom of the chute

I have lost

But will I do the same

Next time I play this at once, facile

And at the same time, game

That is like my

Mind

I go up

Up up up

I am so happy I forget what it was to be sad

Or rather

Normal

Up so high I feel surrounded by the poetic greats

Neruda nods his head. Eliot looks away. I expected that.

So I have no sadness no shades of moderation in

Normalcy or some semblance of that word….

I can’t touch that.

I don’t have that.

I don’t want that.

I have rolled the dice my third time.

And now this time I have hit the bottom of the ladder.

Have I lost?

No. I will roll again.

Leave a Reply

