To capture the season

Standard

O Western Wind

O western wind, when wilt thou blow

That the small rain down can rain?

Christ, that my love were in my arms,

And I in my bed again.

 ~

Anonymous

(early 16th century)

I first read this poem excerpted from a book by Madeleine L’Engle. Since she was my favorite author in high school, and since high school is more memorable to me than other periods of my life, I cherish this poem’s discovery.

It captures the mood of my day, in which the weather plays with everyone’s life: subzero temperatures, and snow snow snow!

2 thoughts on “To capture the season

Leave a Reply

