To Stay with it? Birdman, and other of life’s predicaments

Standard

As with most things in life, if I don’t stay with it til the end, I won’t succeed in deriving any understanding. So, although I wanted to turn off the movie, Birdman; I did not. For me “staying with it” is very chancy. For instance, I am more likely to shut a book and never return to it. And I have turned off many a movie; walked out of many movie theaters. So, really it was by sheer chance that I somehow stayed with the movie Birdman—through its jarring cacophony of syncopated jazz resounding in the background. And, I am so happy that I did. I will not “spoil” it by giving my skewed version of the film.

This film, is for me, a reminder that staying staunch through some discomfort can allow for the reward of an excellent denouement, to puzzle about long after the ending.

2 thoughts on “To Stay with it? Birdman, and other of life’s predicaments

Leave a Reply

