Music and the art of writing

Standard

Amy has taken me on many moonlight carpet rides,
She calls me her “Sunshine Superman”.
*Together we believe in Robin Hood and Brotherhood,
and colors of blue and grey.

*Mark Lindsey

My husband travelled to Minnesota over this last weekend to see his daughter, and her husband. On the way back, he listened to so much good music, he made a kind of poem about it. He played for me some of the songs these lines are taken from. That was a really amazing experience, to hear the music and then see the poem distilled from it.

I consider myself a writer, yet I believe my husband has quite a talent of his own. One of the reasons I love him.

Leave a Reply

