the feeding

Standard

I grasp ideas but really it’s when I throw
The words down
And see what happens

It’s then that I feel satisfied

I read other poets
Appreciate other styles

Sometimes even wonder why it is that I cannot communicate so
Well

But I really have some intense thoughts
That frolic around
And I love to play
And pound the keyboard
For more love
For more time
For more

Life

Whimsical is it?

I do not know why it is so enduring.

The need.

I profess nothing but
The deed?

The act.

The feeding of words on screen.

Leave a Reply

