writing (lack of), tennis, punching and kicking

Standard

Different jobs that attacked my husband and I in June, denied me my avocation of writing. I was not able to give the time to writing as I usually do.

Granted, we have some really good things done for our house and finances.

But I hope to return to writing with gusto!

Because things are slowing down now, July is around the bend…. Tasks remain, but whole days won’t be swallowed.

Today was really special because I played tennis with new shoes that are more pliant (NIKE brand), and my calf did not go out on me for the whole lesson.

So I play again tomorrow, and I am really looking forward to it.

In the meantime of June days, my husband and I also invested in a punching bag that sets on the floor. It’s really awesome.

So I’ve been punching, kicking AND, now I’m playing tennis!

Life could not be better.

I really had a time in my life: about November 2014, where I thought I would never exercise again.

I love (and hate) the twists and turns of fate.

Leave a Reply

