What’s It Gonna Be?

Standard

I was SO not a teacher.
At least in that venue–
Kindergarten through Fourth Graders,
really so many behavior issues,
reading a book aloud in the library
was strangely counterproductive–
as the, for example, First Grade class would
talk right through my hand-picked
story.

I know God’s not done with me yet.
I know I love sharing literature and
the love of reading and learning–
my former Elementary school was not my
venue.

I love learning. I feel a malaise about
taking more classes at this point–
having already attained two Master’s:

one in Teaching
one in Library Science

But who knows what
turn life may take for me.

Professor? Writer?
A combination thereof?

Or… bookshop staff?
volunteer at a Public Library?

My curiosity is
piqued.

Leave a Reply

