exercise vs. writing

Standard

I have been investing my time in tennis as of late: Tennis and personal training with a great trainer who is pushing me in the right direction. However today, I hit the wall with pains in my arms from weight lifting too much on them. And who said too much of a good thing is never enough???

So I couldn’t play tennis today, but I will be back at it tomorrow, I sincerely hope.

I find it difficult unfortunately to seek the muse of writing while I am so into exercise.

It is true; that to everything there is a season, and I will hope to find the season of writing poetry sooner than later.

Leave a Reply

