Light

Standard

I just sat outside. It was beautiful. The light of the December sun shone on my hair and body. I felt cleansed, as I waited for Maddie, our dog, to perform her rituals in the backyard. Had she not needed to go outside, I would have stayed inside and typed away. As I am now. But I would not have had that a-ha! moment that says: you’re all right. It’s all right. Everything is going to be alright.

It’s been a rough time. I’ve felt pressured and extremely worried. But hopefully there is a general dissipation to this unfortunate series of events.

Hopefully there is more light.

Leave a Reply

