The ginger root 

Standard

I see the ginger root 

Like the tree of good 

And evil

I smell its musk as I peel

It. I’m addicted to its shape 

As it hovers in my mind
It is real

More real than my half hearted 

Attempts to succeed in this world 
It possesses an uncanny knowledge 

In its sinewy curves

Its thick stem
It may not give the choice of 

Paradise or banishment 
But it gives me happiness 

As I enjoy a Ginger Pear Smoothie 
*I just bought a Ninja blender. I love making smoothies!!

2 thoughts on “The ginger root 

Leave a Reply

