One foot out the door

Standard

I wonder if I’ll look back
And see that this time is so precious

And feel a loss
Because not only can I never again regain it
But also because I cannot find its comparison in future

Why do I worry over that which may or may not
Happen?

I do enjoy the moment. But
At the same time I have one foot out the door
Aware that I may lose my mind
My understanding of life
My perceptions of reality
Because my reality will shift unexpectedly on me

And I will be crushed

Leave a Reply

