The past: an interview

Standard

Adolescent Relative (A.R.): ….more complex than that?

Me: Yes, more complicated than the deepest calculus problem, the hardest physics conundrum, the most perplexing chemistry equation

A.R.: more complex than your past?

Me: Uhhh…. No.

A.R. Why can’t you puzzle out your past?

Me: It’s in a box I keep closed for the most part. I don’t try, therefore I will never understand in hindsight as most people do.

A.R.: how can you move forward without reference to who you were?

Me: I keep recreating who I am.

Leave a Reply

