While I’m awake…

Standard

I make peace with my nightmares
I express
I learn
I improve
I challenge

I make peace with my dark dreams
Writing
Reading
Exercising
Focused

I make peace
Quiet
Appreciate
Know the love you are given
And return
In kind

I make happiness
I get out of bed
I clean the house
I blog
I read The Red Pencil, today, a book about genocide and Darfur
I tread on the treadmill, and stretch

I know I have some Time today.
I feel it.
I know Time will pass.
And I appreciate.

**Image: courtesy of Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

