Destruction or creation?

Standard

I.

It is a yo-yo contest
Someone is pushing me down
And snapping me back up.
I am but a ball on a
String. Why can I not
Communicated with the monolithic presence
That pushes and pulls me?
I know what I want, what I
Need…
Don’t I?

II.

Mass fragments of stars
Rush by
The planet is seized by
Coincidence
Like the dinosaurs,
We are surprised.
Can any survive this
Type of monolithic presence?

III.

Is it really destruction?
That ability to control
Destiny?
Or is it creation,
Working on change.
Whether it’s upon one or upon many
I wonder about the act of
Change.

Leave a Reply

