Angling

Standard

Thoughtful,

But not wanting to go

Too deep.

 

I want to stand on the fishes.

 

Humbled,

As per usual.

Am I just not as good?

 

Emotional;

Tears threaten my surface

Composure.

 

Which is why standing on fishes is a very good way to go.

 

Surface composure is only that.

Angling for more will scare the fishes

Away from me.

 

And then I’ll be left.

Sinking.

 

Honestly I think drowning

Is more involved with

Being without self-confidence.

 

If I can believe in myself,

Maybe those fishes will stay with me.

Leave a Reply

