symbiotic relationship

Standard

Everything really askew

 

Unlike abject normalcy

 

Never maneuvered into the easy

 

Always discombobulated at the difficult

 

Maybe someone would find my life easy

 

But I contend that that someone will never be me!

 

 

 

I think about a bridge

 

And the gaps between the boards making it

 

I think about the give of the bridge

 

This old-fashioned crickety image I have

 

Harbors in me a resilience

 

 

 

Because I know that I need the old, forgiving, and yes, even

 

Dangerous bridge to make my journey right

 

It fits me well—the spaces.

 

I know I could fall

 

Sometimes I don’t look, though;

 

I know this bridge well.

 

 

 

I accept its existence as it leans into mine.

 

 

2 thoughts on “symbiotic relationship

  1. Amy
    i like this very much, very much indeed.
    Those five lines beginning with

    I think about a bridge

    are tremendous, outstanding

    Kudos!

    Big hugs

    john

Leave a Reply

